Nursing

Medical and Nursing resources for students in the Nursing program at CMCC

Finding Medical and Nursing Articles

The following EBSCO Nursing databases have been recommended by the Nursing faculty for the Nursing program. If you would like to search several databases at once go to EBSCO and choose the Nursing Collection. The Nursing Reference Center, Rehabilitation Reference Center and the Scientific & Medical Imagebase databases must be searched individually.

When doing a search in an individual database or in multiple databases, put in your topic terms in the top box and then nursing in the next line and select field SO source. See example:

 

The following ProQuest Nursing databases have been recommended by the Nursing faculty for the Nursing program. If you would like to search several databases at once go to ProQuest and choose either the Health & Medicine collection or the Social Science collection.

When searching in an individual database or in the subject groups above, you should add pub(nursing) on the last line of your search query to make sure you are searching nursing journals. Example: MERSA and pub(nursing)

When you locate an article that is not full text, but seems perfect, check to see if the journal is in our library. You can do that by clicking on the link below.

Loading

PubMed

PubMed

U.S. National Library of Medicine

PubMed includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for articles back to 1948. Includes links to full text articles and other related resources.