Skip to main content
Excellent Newspaper coverage, criminal justice, psychology science, telecommunications, nursing, and computing, business, education, and the social sciences. Most of these databases are also available through Marvel, however, two are unique, the Criminal Justice Periodicals and the Proquest Psychology Journals database.
These databases cover an enormous array of subjects. You can access them by logging in with your barcode on your CMCC ID, or by signing up with any email account.
There are about a dozen different databases here which cover a variety of subjects, but know that some of them don't include much full text coverage.
There are several science and technology and social science databases in Proquest which have (mostly) scholarly mathematics journals. Most of these are full text.
Examples of some of the journals found here are:
- American Journal of Mathematics
- The American Mathematical Monthly
- Annals of the Institute of Statistical Mathematics
- Applications of Mathematics
- Applied Mathematics
- Archive of Mathematical Logic
- British Journal of Mathematics and Computer Science
- The College Mathematics Journal
- Differential Equations
- European Journal of Applied Mathematics
- Journal for Research in Mathematics Education
- Journal of Applied Statistics
- Journal of Mathematics
Central Maine Community College Library - 1250 Turner St., Auburn, Maine 04210 - Telephone: (207)755-5218 - Fax: (207)755-5494
Central Maine Community College is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution and employer.
For more information, please call (207) 755-5100. [ Full Non-Discrimination Notice]