LibGuides: Financial Literacy: Finding Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete | EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
Formerly: Small Business Resource Center

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection | ProQuest
The ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Former ProQuest Accounting & Tax and ProQuest Banking Information Source were merged into this new comprehensive collection.
Career & Technical Education Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.

Digital Maine Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary resource offering Maine residents access to thousands of journal articles and ebooks in a variety of databases.
You can access them by logging in with your barcode on your CMCC ID, or check the getting started page to see how you log in with an email address

Away from campus?

If you are away from campus you will need login and password information to use our databases. Contact the Learning Commons with your student ID ready and we will provide them for you.