Electromechanical Technology

The Encyclopedia of Computer Science is the definitive reference in computer science and technology. First published in 1976, it is still the only single volume to cover every major aspect of the field. Now in its Fourth Edition, this influential work provides an historical timeline highlighting the key breakthroughs in computer science and technology, as well as clear and concise explanations of the latest technology and its practical applications. Its unique blend of historical perspective, current knowledge and predicted future trends has earned it its richly deserved reputation as an unrivalled reference classic.

In recent years our usage and understanding of different types of energy has grown at a tremendous rate. The editor-in-chief, Cutler Cleveland, and his international team of associate editors have brought together approximately 400 authors to produce the Encyclopedia of Energy. This highly topical reference draws together all aspects of energy, covering a wealth of areas throughout the natural, social and engineering sciences. The Encyclopedia will provide easily accessible information about all aspects of energy, written by leading international authorities. It will not only be indispensible for academics, researchers, professionals and students, but also for policy makers, energy and environmental consultants, and all those working in business corporations and non-governmental organisations whose activities relate to energy and the environment. Also available online via ScienceDirect - featuring extensive browsing, searching, and internal cross-referencing between articles in the work, plus dynamic linking to journal articles and abstract databases, making navigation flexible and easy. For more information, pricing options and availability visit www.info.sciencedirect.com.

A fully revised guide to manufacturing engineering technologies, principles, and applications   This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes. Written by a team of 58 international experts, this second edition shows how to optimize all aspects of the global manufacturing process and build the highest quality goods at the lowest price in the shortest possible time. All new topics include cloud computing, Internet of Things, 3D printing, nano manufacturing and advanced manufacturing, and operations research.   Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition covers: ·        Cloud computing, Internet of Things, Sustainability,and Global Manufacturing ·        Additive Manufacturing, Robotics, and Machine Vision ·        Microelectromechanical Systems and Nano-manufacturing ·        Laser Technology, Abrasive Jet, Welding, Sheet-metal Forming Process ·        Lean Manufacturing and Six Sigma ·        Value Engineering and Adaptive Manufacturing ·        Computer-Aided-Design, and Manufacturing ·        Heat Teatment, Casting, and Powder Metallurgy ·        Metalworking, Grinding, and Metal Forming ·        Composite, Mold-Making, and Plastics Processing ·        Quality Control, Engineering Economics, Human Factors, and Supply Chain Management ·        And many more processes and technologies

A comprehensive dictionary of terms for engineering students containing over 1200 entries. The entries cover the areas of engineering science, electrical and electronic engineering, workshop practices and mechanical engineering.