LibGuides: Sociology: Finding Articles

Finding Sociology Articles

The following ProQuest database would be the most helpful when looking for topics related to Sociology.

Psychology Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Formerly: ProQuest Psychology Journals
Research Library: Social Sciences | ProQuest
This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.
Social Science Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Formerly: ProQuest Social Science Journals
Sociology Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.

The following database would be the most appropriate ones from EBSCO to search for topics related to Sociology.

Academic Search Complete | EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Forgot how to search in EBSCOHost and ProQuest? Need a reminder on how to use the Search Query Form? Check out the resources below to help you refresh your skills.

Handouts & Tutorials - Writing Tips
Handy information for help with writing. Documents and videos are included.

Search Query Builder
This form helps you focus on your topic, ask questions to pursue, and collect the keywords for creating a search queries.
Word APA template
Download this file. Use it to do your papers in the correct APA word format.

ALERT:
Be sure you save it with a new name every time so that you have a blank template to start with each time.