LibGuides: OER: Open Educational Resources: Economics (ECO)

Economics

Boundless Economics
OER - LibreTexts - Course - (Formerly from Boundless)

Economics for Life: Real-World Financial Literacy by Wargo, Donald T.
Call Number: OER - Temple University

ISBN: 9781439919842

Publication Date: 2023

America has evolved into an ownership society. Home-buying decisions, resource allocation, debt exposure, and financial planning for the future are now left to individuals, many of whom may lack the financial understanding to evaluate and make sound decisions. Economics, with its insistence on quantifying ideas and putting specific quantitative values on all manner of phenomena, can help sort through the questions. Economics for Life: Real-World Financial Literacy is designed to help soon-to-be college graduates start their "real lives" with a better understanding of how to analyze the financial decisions that they will soon have to make. Written in an easy-to-read, conversational style, this textbook will help students learn how to make decisions on saving and investing for retirement, buying a car, buying a home, as well as how to safely navigate the use of debit and credit cards.

Macroeconomics by Peter Turner
Call Number: OER - Pressbooks

Publication Date: Updated: 01-18-2024

This text is openly licensed and is accessible to all by navigating using the “Contents” menu in the upper left hand corner.
To preserve academic integrity and prevent students from gaining unauthorized access, we have hidden faculty resources and assessments.
Please contact oer@achievingthedream.org to request access to the faculty resources for this course.
Once you have been given access, you’ll be able to use the resources provided through the drop down in the upper left hand corner.

MIT OCW Principles of Macroeconomics
OER - MIT - Course - Macroeconomics. "The course is organized around four major themes: the determinants of short-run economic fluctuations; the determinants of long-run growth; the investigation of government policies, including monetary policy, government spending, and exchange rate policy; and the analysis of key economic sectors, such as consumer spending, business investment, and financial markets."

more... less...

Caballero, R. (2023). Principles of Macroeconomics - Course Description. MIT OpenCourseWare. Retrieved July 23, 2025, from https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/14-02-principles-of-macroeconomics-spring-2023/

Principles of Economics 3e by Steven A. Greenlaw; David Shapiro; Daniel MacDonald
Call Number: OER - Openstax

ISBN: 9781951693633

Publication Date: 2022-12-14 - Updated: Jul 18, 2024

"Principles of Economics 3e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters." - works with ECO 201, & ECO 202
Principles of Macroeconomics by Florida State College at Jacksonville
Call Number: OER - Pressbooks

Publication Date: 11-01-2023

This book is a cloned version of Principles of Macroeconomics by Florida State College at Jacksonville, published using Pressbooks under a CC BY (Attribution) license. It may differ from the original.
Principles of Macroeconomics 3e by David Shapiro; Daniel MacDonald; Steven A. Greenlaw
Call Number: OER - Openstax

ISBN: 9781951693640

Publication Date: 2022-12-14 - Updated: Jul 18, 2024

"Principles of Macroeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters." - works with ECO 201

Introduction to Microeconomics by J. Zachary Klingensmith
Call Number: OER - Pressbooks

Publication Date: August 26, 2019
Microeconomics by Braden Watson; Brian Sherman; Nicole Ortloff; Philippe Lannelongue; and Victoria Palmisano
Call Number: OER - Pressbooks

Publication Date: January 1, 2024

This text covers how individuals and firms make decisions and how they interact. Topics include the study of consumer theory, theories of price determination, production, market structure, trade, externalities, and public goods.

MIT OCW Introduction to Microeconomics
OER - MIT - Course - Microeconomics. "Economics may have a reputation as a dismal science, but in fact it addresses some of the most fundamental problems we face: How to make the best decision given that resources are limited. You can use the tools of microeconomics to decide how best to spend your income; how best to divide your time among leisure activities; or how many people to hire in the business you run. Life is full of choices. Microeconomics can help you decide how to make them."

more... less...

Gruber, J. (2011). Principles of Microeconomics - Unit 1: Supply and Demand - Introduction to Microeconomics.. MIT OpenCourseWare. Retrieved July 23, 2025, from https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/14-01sc-principles-of-microeconomics-fall-2011/pages/unit-1-supply-and-demand/introduction-to-microeconomics/

Principles of Economics 3e by Steven A. Greenlaw; David Shapiro; Daniel MacDonald
Call Number: OER - Openstax

ISBN: 9781951693633

Publication Date: 2022-12-14 - Updated: Jul 18, 2024

"Principles of Economics 3e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters." - works with ECO 201, & ECO 202
Principles of Microeconomics by John Lynham (Editor, Adapted by, Edited and Translated by); OpenStax
Call Number: OER - Pressbooks

ISBN: 9781948027038

Publication Date: 2018-01-01 - Updated: 12-22-2020

"An adapted version of the OpenStax Microeconomics open textbook, expanded with examples and concepts that are relevant to students at the University of Hawai'i." - works with ECO 202
Principles of Microeconomics 3e by David Shapiro; Daniel MacDonald; Steven A. Greenlaw
Call Number: OER - Openstax

ISBN: 9781951693657

Publication Date: 2022-12-14 - Updated: Jul 18, 2024

"Principles of Microeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory microeconomics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters." - works with ECO 202
Student Companion for Introduction to Microeconomics by J. Zachary Klingensmith
Call Number: OER - Pressbooks

Publication Date: 10-29-2024